2016 Lease Revision

2016 ACOP Revision

ACOP 2016 Summary of Revisions

Chapter 3 - Eligibility

Chapter 4 - Applications

Chapter 6 - Income

Chapter 7 - Verification

Chapter 8 - Leasing

Chapter 9 - Reexaminations

Chapter 11 - Community Service

Chapter 12 - Transfer Policy

Chapter 13 - Lease Terminations

Chapter 14 - Grievances

Chapter 16 - Program Administration





The Charleston and Kanawha County Housing Authorities officially reorganized and began operations as the Charleston-Kanawha Housing Authority on August 2, 2006.

The new entity was presented at a press conference on August 8, 2006 in the County Commission Meeting Room at the Kanawha County Courthouse. Mayor Danny Jones & Kanawha County Commission President, Kent Carper, were presented with the official legal documents and discussed the reorganization with members of the press. 

The goal of this new agency is to continue assisting low-income families in every community in Kanawha, Putnam and Clay counties in a more cost-effective way, while providing a high standard of customer service.  The combined resources of housing operations will provide those seeking assistance with one location for information about available services, instead of applying for assistance in two separate locations. The new housing authority will manage 1440 units of public housing and 2960 rental assistance vouchers. There have been no changes in staff and residents will still contact the same Public Housing Manager or Section 8 Specialist that they have worked with at either Charleston-Kanawha Housing or Kanawha County Housing.






top | home | public housing | rental assistance | landlords | forms | housing history | contact us